المائدة المستديرة - الكويت 2011

استضافت الكويت بتاريخ 17 ولغاية 19 إبريل الماضي اجتماع المائدة المستديرة الآسيوي للنفط والطاقة، بمشاركة حوالي 30 جهة منها عدد من المنظمات الدولية المعنية بشؤون النفط والغاز والطاقة. واستعدت بلادنا لاستضافة هذا الحدث المهم، والذي من خلاله شاركت الدول الاسيوية المنتجة والمستهلكة للنفط بغرض التشاور والتحاور وطرح الرؤى حول مستقبل الصناعة النفطية. وأن الدول المشاركة مثلها في الاجتماع وزراء النفط والطاقة ووفود متخصصة من أجل استشراف المستقبل للنفط والغاز والطاقة، والخروج برؤية كاملة تفيد جميع المشاركين في خططهم المستقبلية. وتواجد العديد من الجهات العالمية التي شاركت ايضا في هذا الاجتماع، مثل منظمة الدول المصدرة للنفط (اوبك) ومنتدى الطاقة الدولي.

يذكر ان اجتماع المائدة المستديرة يعقد مرة كل سنتين في احدى الدول الاسيوية النفطية حيث عقد للمرة الأولى في الهند عام 2005 وكانت المملكة العربية السعودية استضافته عام 2007 وبعدها اقيم باليابان عام 2009 .

وعقد الاجتماع كما هو مخطط له بدولة الكويت , حيث شارك 28 دولة بالإضافة إلى البلد المضيف , والدول المشاركة هي :

((أذربيجان، بروناي، بحرين، الصين، العراق، الهند، إيران، إندونيسيا، اليابان، الأردن، كازاخستان، كوريا، عمان، الفلبين، قطر، روسيا، سوريا، لسعودية، تركيا، تركمانستان، تايلند، الإمارات، فيتنام، اليمنبالإضافة إلى الكويت)) وستشارك أيضاً وكالة الطاقة الدولية ومنظمة أوبك ومنتدى الطاقة العالمي.

التوصيات النهائية لاجتماع

المائدة المستديرة الوزاري آسيا للطاقة - مدينة الكويت ، 18 أبريل 2011

  • وزراء الطاقة من 18 دولة آسيوية وممثلين عن المنظمات الدولية إجتمعوا في الكويت لمدة 3أيام للمشاركة في إجتماع المائدة المستديرة الوزاري للطاقة في دول آسيا.
  • وأعرب المشاركون عن تضامنهم وتعاطفهم العميق لليابان وضحايا الزلزال وموجات المد التي اجتاحت اليابان مطلع مارس / آذار 2011 ، على أمل أن اليابان سوف التغلب على هذه المأساة واستعادة قريبا.
  • لإظهار التضامن مع اليابان ، ودولة الكويت بناء على توجيهات من حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى ، وقرر الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح ، وأعضاء مجلس الوزراء على المساهمة بمبلغ 5 ملايين برميل من النفط الخام أو المنتجات إلى اليابان.

توقعات الطاقة الآسيوية

  • اتفق المشاركون على أن يتم تعيين النمو القوي 'في الطلب على الطاقة الأولية التي وقعت في منطقة آسيا خلال العقد الماضي لتستمر على مدى العقود القادمة حتى مع زيادة كفاءة الطاقة ، مع المحاسبة على الدول الآسيوية لحصة الأسد من نمو الطلب على الطاقة الإجمالية .
  • ولاحظ المشاركون أن ستكون هناك حاجة لجميع مصادر الطاقة لتلبية احتياجات الطاقة العالمية في المستقبل وعلى الرغم من أن الحوادث المؤسفة الأخيرة في اليابان ، والطاقة النووية ستظل عنصرا هاما من مزيج الطاقة العالمي. وفي موازاة ذلك ، وشددوا على أهمية تحسين سلامة محطات الطاقة النووية والأمن ، فضلا عن وضع مبادئ توجيهية السلامة الدولية ، والاتصالات نحو ، ومعلومات ، والجمهور العام.

تقلب الأسواق

  • وناقش المشاركون تجدد التقلبات في أسواق النفط منذ بداية 2011. وناقشا تطورات السوق على المدى القصير والأسباب الكامنة وراء ارتفاع الأسعار. كان هناك إجماع على أن المخاوف الجيوسياسية هناك مبالغة منذ أسواق النفط بها امدادات كافية المادية ، مع مستويات مريحة من الطاقة الانتاجية الفائضة والمخزونات. ومع ذلك ، وأعرب عن قلق وزراء الآسيوية التي رفعت اسعار النفط اذا استمرت ، قد يعيق الانتعاش الاقتصادي العالمي. وتلتزم الدول المنتجة والمستهلكة لتفعل كل ما بوسعها للحد من جماعيا التقلبات المفرطة في أسعار النفط.
  • وأقر المشاركون بأن التقلبات المفرطة في أسعار النفط غير مرغوب فيها بالنسبة للمنتجين والمستهلكين على حد سواء الطاقة ودعا الوكالة الدولية للطاقة ، ومنتدى الطاقة الدولي أوبك ، على مواصلة جهودهما المشتركة من أجل فهم أفضل للروابط بين الأسواق المادية والمالية وتعزيز الحوار بين اللاعبين في السوق المالية الفعلية مع يتم وضع المنظمين في جميع أنحاء العالم وقواعد محددة على أسواق النفط ورقة في مكان. دعا وزراء مالية على المنظمين للمحترفين عهد بنشاط في تكهنات بأن تفاقم تقلبات أسعار النفط.
  • أعرب الوزراء أيضا عن دعم قوي للمبادرة المشتركة بيانات المنظمات (جودي) ، كوسيلة لتعزيز الشفافية النفط بيانات السوق ، مما يسهم في استقرار السوق ، وتحسين الأداء بشكل كبير من البلدان الآسيوية في جودي للنفط من حيث توقيتها واكتمالها واتساق البيانات المقدمة ، بما في ذلك بيانات المخزون. أنها تسعى أيضا للمساعدة في تنفيذ تمديد جودي للبيانات المرتبطة بالغاز والخطط الاستثمارية وفقا للجدول الزمني المقترح من جانب المنظمات جودي.

كفاءة الطاقة

  • اتفق المشاركون على أن يتم التعرف إلى حد كبير كفاءة استخدام الطاقة والأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة يعني لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الطاقة في حين تسهم في التخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ والنمو الاقتصادي.
  • وأكدت الندوة أن التعاون بين الدول الاسيوية ، وكذلك بين الصناعة والحكومات يمكن أن تساعد في إدخال مزيد من التحسينات في استخدام الطاقة والكفاءة ، من خلال تبادل الخبرات وتقاسم أفضل الممارسات ، ونشر التكنولوجيا وتنسيق السياسات التي يمكن أن تكون أداة هامة في معالجة التحدي المتمثل في ارتفاع الطلب.
  • وناقشت دور تسعير الطاقة السليمة في إدارة الطلب على الطاقة ودعم كفاءة استخدام الطاقة في البلدان الآسيوية ، المنتجة والمستهلكة على حد سواء ، من جانب المشاركين. وأقروا بأهمية تسعير السوق مرتبط بينما تلاحظ الأهداف الاقتصادية والاجتماعية من الإعانات المالية الموجهة. الإعانات معالجة عدم كفاءة استخدام الطاقة التي تشجع على الاستهلاك المسرف ضروري. الجهود الرامية إلى خفض الدعم على الطاقة في حاجة إلى مراعاة الاستدامة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والتجارية ، فضلا عن المخاوف البيئية. وهذا سوف يساعد على تحفيز البلدان على متابعة التوصيات الخاصة بها لمنافع فورية وطويلة الأجل.
  • ورحب المشاركون في ندوة منتدى الطاقة الدولي في كفاءة الطاقة في البلدان النامية الذي سيعقد في جاكرتا ، اندونيسيا يوم 21-22 يونيو 2011 ، لمناقشة برامج والحواجز التي تعترض كفاءة استخدام الطاقة في البلدان النامية ، واستعراض السياسات وتبادل أفضل الممارسات فيما يتعلق كفاءة استخدام الطاقة. وزراء نتطلع إلى مناقشة نتائج وتوصيات هذه الندوة في الاجتماع الوزاري 13th منتدى الطاقة الدولي في الكويت عام 2012.

الاستثمار

  • اجتماع الطلب على الطاقة في المستقبل في آسيا يتطلب أن يتم الاستثمار في جميع أنحاء سلسلة التوريد في الوقت المناسب. واتفق المشاركون على إطار الاستثمار الكافي في كل من البلدان المنتجة والمستهلكة ، هو عامل مهم لتعزيز الكثير من الاستثمارات المطلوبة في المنطقة. وأقر الاجتماع أن الاستثمار يجب أن تهدف أيضا إلى جعل خدمات الطاقة أكثر بأسعار معقولة وفي متناول الفقراء.
  • يمكن أن ضعف الاستثمار أو التأخير في الاستثمار يؤدي إلى النقص في القدرات الإضافية اللازمة لتلبية الطلب ، مما أدى إلى ارتفاع الأسعار ، في حين فرط الاستثمار قد يؤدي إلى الإفراط في القدرات أكثر. ولذلك ، فإن التحدي الأكثر إلحاحا التي تواجه هذه الصناعة للاستثمار في زيادة الطاقة الإنتاجية في الوقت المناسب مع وجهة النظر على المدى الطويل على الرغم من الشكوك المحيطة الطلب.
  • وناقش المشاركون على أهمية التعاون بين شركات النفط الوطنية وشركات النفط العالمية في تعزيز أمن الطاقة للمنتجين والمستهلكين. ورحبوا بنتائج المنتدى 2 شركة نفط الشمال العراقية واللجنة الدولية الحكومية منتدى الطاقة الدولي هذا الشهر ، وأكد على أهمية الاستثمار المتبادل من خلال سلسلة القيمة في هذا الصدد ، مشيرا إلى شراكات ناجحة طويلة الأجل على أساس الثقة المتبادلة والشركات التي تنطوي على احترام من الدول المنتجة والمستهلكة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة ، سواء في قطاعات المنبع والمصب من الصناعة.
  • وقد اكتسبت مسألة الشفافية مصداقية واسعة في أعقاب الأزمة المالية لعام 2008 مع العديد من المنظمات مثل G8 ، G20 ، ومنتدى الطاقة الدولي يدعو لتحسين الشفافية والتنظيم المناسب باعتبارها من العناصر الرئيسية في الجهود الرامية إلى تحسين أداء سوق النفط والتي سعر الدالة الاكتشاف. الشفافية في أسواق النفط ولكن أكثر من بعد واحد. تحسين الشفافية في المادية ، فضلا عن الأسواق المالية المهم لفهم ديناميات السوق النفطية وتعزيز وظيفة اكتشاف السعر.
  • المشاركون نتطلع إلى مزيد من السبل لتعزيز مناقشة ؛ الحوار بين المنتجين والمستهلكين في منتدى الطاقة الدولي الوزاري 13th في الكويت في عام 2012. في الآونة الأخيرة 'اعتمدت ميثاق المنتدى الدولي للطاقة يخلق أساسا متينا لإجراء حوار مثمر تعزز التفاهم المتبادل بين الدول المنتجة والمستهلكة بشأن القضايا الرئيسية لسياسة الطاقة ، وحيثما أمكن ، يضيق الخلافات في وجهات النظر ويساعد على بناء الثقة في نوايا السياسة.
  • وشدد المشاركون على فوائد من اجتماعات المائدة المستديرة الوزاري الآسيوي كمنصة جلب الآسيوية الدول المنتجة والمستهلكة معا لمناقشة القضايا ذات الاهتمام المشترك فضلا عن سبل التعاون للتصدي لها. واتفقوا على عقد اجتماع مرة أخرى في 5 الآسيوية المائدة المستديرة الوزاري للطاقة في جمهورية كوريا في عام 2013.

Sort by: Name Date Size
Top

HomeAbout UsNews & EventsMediaOil MeetingsOil CultureAbout KuwaitImportant LinksContacts
  instagram  youtube
Home >  Oil Meetings > Round Table Kuwait 2011

Round Table Kuwait 2011

Kuwait hosted on April 17 to 19 the Asian oil and energy round-table meeting, with the participation of 30 bodies, including a number of international organizations concerned with oil, gas and energy. Our country is prepared to host this important event, through which the Asian oil producing and consuming countries participate for purposes of consultation, dialogue and putting the visions on the future of the oil industry.

the participating countries represented at the meeting, by oil and energy ministers and specialized delegates to foresee the future of oil, gas and energy, and introduce a full vision useful for all participants in their future plans. Many of the global actors also took part in this meeting, such as the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and the International Energy Forum.

It is noteworthy that the round-table meeting is held once every two years in one of the Asian oil countries. It was hosted first time in india 2005 then by Saudi Arabia in 2007 and then was held in Japan in 2009. The meeting hold as planned in Kuwait, where 28 countries are expected to participate in addition to the host country.

The participating countries are:

(Azerbaijan, Brunei, Bahrain, China, Iraq, India, Iran, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Oman, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Turkmenistan, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Thailand, UAE, Vietnam, Yemen, in addition to Kuwait) and the International Energy Agency, OPEC and International Energy Forum will also participate.

Chair's Summary:

The 4th Asian Ministerial Energy Roundtable - Kuwait City, April 18, 2011

  • Energy ministers of 18 Asian countries and representatives of 3 international organizations gathered in Kuwait for the 4th Asian Ministerial Energy Roundtable.
  • Participants expressed their solidarity and deepest sympathy to Japan and victims of the earthquake and tsunami that devastated Japan early March 2011, hoping that Japan will overcome this tragedy and recover soon.
  • To show the solidarity with Japan, the State of Kuwait upon the guidance of His Highness the Emir, Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah, the Cabinet Ministers have decided to contribute 5 million barrels of crude or by products to Japan.

Asian Energy Outlook

  • Participants concurred that the strong' growth in primary energy demand that has occurred in the Asian region over the last decade is set to continue over the next decades even with higher energy efficiency, with Asian countries accounting for the lion share of the total energy demand growth.
  • Participants noted that all energy sources will be needed to meet future global energy requirements and that despite the recent unfortunate accident in Japan, nuclear power will remain an important component of the global energy mix. In parallel, they emphasized the importance of improving nuclear power plants safety and security, as well as the development of international safety guidelines, communication towards, and information of, the general public.

Market volatility

  • Participants discussed the resurgence of oil markets volatility since the beginning of 2011. They discussed short-term market developments and reasons behind prices rally. There was a consensus that geopolitical concerns are overstated since physical oil markets are well supplied, with comfortable levels of spare capacity and stocks. However, a concern was voiced by Asian Ministers that elevated oil prices if persisted, may hamper the global economic recovery. Producing and consuming countries are committed to do everything they can collectively to limit excessive oil price volatility.
  • Participants recognized that excessive fluctuations in oil prices are undesirable for both energy producers and consumers and called on IEA, IEF and OPEC, to continue their joint effort to better understand the linkages between physical and financial markets and promote the dialogue of physical market players with financial regulators across the globe as specific regulation on paper oil markets is put in place. Ministers called on financial regulators to pro-actively reign in speculation that exacerbates oil price swings.
  • Ministers also expressed strong support to the Joint Organizations Data Initiative (JODI), as a means to enhance oil market data transparency, thus contributing to market stability, and to significantly improve the performance of Asian countries in JODI-oil in terms of timeliness, completeness and consistency of data submissions, including stock data. They also endeavor to help implement the extension of JODI to gas-related data and investment plans according to the time-table proposed by the JODI organizations.

Energy Efficiency

  • Participants concurred that energy efficiency is largely recognized as the most cost effective mean to meet growing energy demand whilst contributing to climate change mitigation and economic growth.
  • The Roundtable affirmed that collaboration among Asian countries, as well as between industry and governments can help further improvements in energy use and efficiency, through exchange of experience and sharing best practice, dissemination of technology and coordination of policies which can be an important tool in addressing the challenge of rising demand.
  • The role of sound energy pricing in managing energy demand and supporting energy efficiency in Asian countries, consuming and producing alike, was debated by Participants. They recognized the importance of market-linked pricing while noting the economic and social goals of targeted subsidies. Tackling inefficient energy subsidies that encourage wasteful consumption is necessary. Efforts to reduce energy subsidies need to take into account economic, social and commercial sustainability, as well as environmental concerns. This will help to motivate countries to pursue recommendations for their own immediate and long-term benefits.
  • Participants welcomed the IEF Symposium on Energy Efficiency in Developing Countries to be held in Jakarta, Indonesia on 21-22 June 2011, to discuss drivers and barriers to energy efficiency in developing countries, review policies and share best practices with regard to energy efficiency. Ministers look forward to discussing findings and recommendations of this Symposium at the 13th IEF Ministerial in Kuwait in 2012.

Investment

  • Meeting future energy demand in Asia requires that investment throughout the supply chain is made in timely manner. Participants agreed that adequate investment framework in both producing and consuming countries, is an important factor for promoting so much needed investment in the region. The meeting recognized that investment should also aim at making energy services more affordable and accessible to the poor.
  • Underinvestment or delays in investment could lead to shortfalls in the incremental capacity required to meet demand, resulting in price hikes, while overinvestment may lead to excessive over-capacity. Therefore, the most pressing challenge facing the industry is to invest in timely capacity expansion taking the long-term view despite uncertainties surrounding demand.
  • Participants discussed the importance of cooperation between NOCs and IOCs in enhancing energy security for both producers and consumers. They welcomed the results of the 2nd IEF NOC-IOC Forum this month and affirmed the importance of cross-investment throughout the value chain in this regard, noting the successful long-term partnerships based on mutual trust and respect involving companies from producing and consuming countries across the region, in both upstream and downstream segments of the industry.
  • The issue of transparency has gained wide credence in the aftermath of the 2008 financial crisis with many organizations such as G8, G20, and the IEF calling for improved transparency and appropriate regulation as key elements in efforts to enhance the functioning of the oil market and its price discovery function. Transparency in oil markets however has more than one dimension. Improving transparency in the physical as well as the financial markets is important to understanding oil market dynamics and enhancing the price discovery function.
  • Participants look forward to discussing further ways of enhancing the; producer-consumer dialogue at the 13th IEF Ministerial in Kuwait in 2012. The recently ' adopted IEF Charter creates a solid foundation for a productive dialogue that fosters greater mutual understanding between producing and consuming countries on key energy policy issues and, where possible, narrows the differences in views and helps build trust in policy intentions.
  • Participants underlined the benefits of Asian Ministerial roundtables as platform bringing Asian producing and consuming nations together to discuss issues of common interest as well as collaborative avenues to address them. They agreed to convene again at the 5th Asian Ministerial Energy Roundtable in Republic of Korea in 2013.